Sweets of the Month

2022-2023 Sweets of the Month Program

This year we will be shifting our Sweets of the Month (SoM) program from a subscription plan to a site location model. This allows for more choice and all members of each participating organization can order what they would like each month and pick up at their site location.

Benefits

  1. Monthly delivery of desserts of your choice for easy pickup at your host organization.
  2. Provide valuable on-the-job training for our Pastry Arts Employment Training students.
  3. Donations to your host organization.

Participating Organizations/Programs

Bethesda Jewish Congregation
Charles E. Smith Jewish Day School
Congregation Har Shalom
Congregation Olam Tikvah
Gesher Jewish Day School
Julia Bindeman Suburban Center, (Washington Hebrew Congregation)
Katherine Thomas School
Krieger Schechter Day School
Milton Gottesman Jewish Day School
Temple Shalom
Washington Hebrew Congregation (DC)

If your organization would like to participate, contact Janis at janis@sunflowerbakery.org.

Click here to read Frequently Asked Questions (FAQs) about Sweets of the Month.

Are your products kosher?
All of our products are certified kosher and pareve (non-dairy) under the supervision of the Rabbinical Council of Greater Washington. Sunflower Bakery is Pas Yisroel.

Are your products nut-free?

Some of our products contain nuts. We use best practices to prevent cross contamination, however, there are nuts — pecans, almonds and walnuts — in the bakery.

Are you peanut-free?

There are NO peanuts or peanut products in the bakery.

How do I place my order?

Choose the products you would like from our menu, and go to Check Out. When checking out:

  • Put the name of the child and their class in the Order Notes.
  • Under Shipping options, choose your organization and pickup date from the Sweets of the Month Pickup Location dropdown.
    (This will differ in November for Thanksgiving, and in March for Purim.)

Questions? Contact Janis at janis@sunflowerbakery.org.

Pickup Schedule

Bethesda Jewish Congregation Thu, Sep 22 Thu, Oct 20 Tue, Nov 22 Thu, Dec 22 Thu, Jan 26 Thu, Feb 23 Thu, Mar 16 Thu, Apr 27 Thu, May 25 Thu, Jun 15
CESJDS – Lower School Fri, Sep 23 Fri, Oct 7 Tue, Nov 22 Thu, Dec 15 Thu, Jan 19 Thu, Feb 23 Thu, Mar 2 Thu, Apr 20 Thu, May 25 Thu, Jun 8
CESJDS – Upper School Fri, Sep 23 Fri, Oct 7 Tue, Nov 22 Thu, Dec 15 Thu, Jan 19 Thu, Feb 23 Thu, Mar 2 Thu, Apr 20 Thu, May 25 Thu, Jun 8
Congregation Har Shalom Thu, Sep 22 Thu, Oct 13 Thu, Nov 17 Thu, Dec 15 Thu, Jan 19 Thu, Feb 16 Thu, Mar 2 Thu, Apr 20 Thu, May 18 Thu, Jun 8
Congregation Olam Tikvah Fri, Sep 23 Thu, Oct 13 Tue, Nov 22 Thu, Dec 22 Thu, Jan 19 Thu, Feb 16 Thu, Mar 2 Thu, Apr 20 Thu, May 25 Thu, Jun 15
Gesher JDS Fri, Sep 23 Fri, Oct 14 Fri, Nov 18 Fri, Dec 16 Fri, Jan 20 Fri, Feb 10 Fri, Mar 3 Fri, Apr 21 Fri, May 5 Fri, Jun 9
Julia Bindeman Suburban Center, (WHC) Wed, Sep 21 Thu, Oct 20 Thu, Nov 17 Thu, Dec 22 Thu, Jan 19 Thu, Feb 16 Thu, Mar 16 Thu, Apr 20 Thu, May 18 Thu, Jun 15
Katherine Thomas School Thu, Sep 15 Thu, Oct 13 Tue, Nov 22 Thu, Dec 15 Thu, Jan 12 Thu, Feb 16 Thu, Mar 16 Thu, Apr 20 Thu, May 18 Thu, Jun 15
Krieger Schechter Day School Fri, Sep 23 Thu, Oct 13 Tue, Nov 22 Thu, Dec 15 Thu, Jan 19 Thu, Feb 16 Thu, Mar 2 Thu, Apr 20 Thu, May 25 Thu, Jun 8
Milton Gottesman Jewish Day School Fri, Sep 23 Fri, Oct 21 Fri, Nov 18 Fri, Dec 16 Fri, Jan 13 Fri, Feb 10 Fri, Mar 3 Fri, Apr 21 Fri, May 12 Fri, Jun 9
Temple Shalom Fri, Sep 23 Fri, Oct 14 Wed, Nov 23 Fri, Dec 23 Fri, Jan 20 Fri, Feb 10 Fri, Mar 3 Fri, Apr 21 Thu, May 25 Fri, Jun 16
Washington Hebrew Congregation (DC) Wed, Sep 21 Thu, Oct 20 Thu, Nov 17 Thu, Dec 22 Thu, Jan 19 Thu, Feb 16 Thu, Mar 16 Thu, Apr 20 Thu, May 18 Thu, Jun 15